It’s real!

Okay, it’s finally starting to set in that I’m leaving for NYC in 30 hours. Holy shit! I’m sort of excited! And by sort of I mean very. I’m ready to go. I still have my hangups, same as before, but I’m doing better. We had a going away BBQ at my dad’s tonight which was a LOT of fun. The neighbors came, the roommates came, and Skerr came which was awesome! So very happy I got to see her before I left. She was all sad because she wouldn’t have anyone to email regularly at work or keep up on the DCM gossip with. Haha. Sad to think I really do know most of the interesting stuff happening there. Pretty sure that’s not going to change. I mean, the interesting stuff usually revolved around me, sooo…. lol.

Now for the GREAT news, I have a place to stay for (most of) August. I’ll be sharing a hotel room with Victor who is a very very kind soul working temporarily there from Cali. He has an extra bed in his hotel room at the Marriott so he offered it up to me. He’s a really cool guy, definitely going to have fun hanging out with him when our schedules allow. It’ll be perfect because it’ll buy me some time to find a place, find a solid job, and get my footing there. Holy shit, I can’t believe I’m moving!!

Is it sad that I sort of want to jump the gun and change my city on Facebook? Seriously, I think I’m more excited about that than most anything else! What a dork, I know! Alright, need to sleep. Gotta get up way too early tomorrow.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

