Birthdays Suck Sometimes

Happy fucking birthday to me. Seriously. I’m going to wind up spending 33 hours on a god damned bus. Alone. Thank god for wireless and texting and facebook to keep me occupied. It’s not like I wouldn’t love to be out with Sunny, Roz, or Eddie in NYC tonight. Gah, I do miss those boys. Sunny in particular. He was going to be a good friend. So here’s to hoping I get to see him again one of these days. Honestly not sure when I’ll be returning. I’m more or less over it.

But at least I answered my what ifs…

I learned that I love visiting. I love playing. I love vacationing there. I don’t like living there. There is no way in hell I could tolerate that day in and day out for an incredibly prolonged period of time. I would need millions to be at a level I’d be comfortable with. Literally. I’m not exaggerating like I normally do. But to come back this moment? Fuck. I mean, I needed out. I was not in a good place, but what shitty timing. Alas, what needs to be done needs to be done.

However, in much better news, I heard some good news about my job today. I spoke with a recruiter at my company yesterday and she let me know I would be going right back to my same client, and today I spoke with my old team lead and she let me know that it sounds like I’m going to be under the manager I should have been working for since the beginning. Seriously, best birthday present anyone could have given me was to clue me in on that. I could not handle working for my old manager. There’s still a chance I might have to, but I’m going to fight it tooth and nail if I have to.

I’m just ready to get back to work, get back to seeing everyone, get back into the swing of things and making money and outperforming the rest of them. Seriously. I’m coming back in with a renewed fervor and they’re not gonna know what’s hit them. Hopefully I won’t get hit with a HUGE goal that first month back on the floor. Hell, I probably won’t be goaled for September since I’ll be starting so late in the month. Even so, I may ask for one just so I have something to work towards.

Alright, I’m ready to be off this bus. We’re not stopping again for 2.5 hours, I gotta pee, I’m hungry, I’m getting crabby.

And you know what sucks? People forgetting your birthday or else just not acknowledging it. Thanks, family.

Happy 24th fucking birthday to me. Blah.

Leave a Reply

