Good to be home

It’s official. I’m home.

I made it up to work today, filled out my required paperwork, got my offer letter, pissed in the cup, and most importantly got to see all the amazing people I missed the hell out of. However, apparently, I don’t catch hints that are dropped too awfully well. I am so like a man when it comes to these things. You know how men are when you’re subtly hitting on them they’re completely oblivious? Yep, that’s me, too. Men need to talk to me like a five year old when they want something. I don’t know how I miss these things. This is why I don’t ever take the subtle way out. If I want something, I tell you I want something. Blatantly. For example:

“Take me to that little dark corner back there where we know there’s no cameras and take off your pants.”

I think that would get the message across. Until I ran away squealing like a little girl and then let everyone else know to come take pictures.

Juuuust joking! I’d take my own. :p

Now I have time to burn until September 12 when work starts. I have no idea what I’m going to do with myself. I have no further excuse to go back up there. I’m so bummed I won’t get to see people until then. I mean, some of them, yes, but some I only see there due to circumstances.

And that’s my reason for getting out of bed and going to work. I hate weekends. And this is going to be the longest weekend ever.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

