Not looking forward to work as much anymore. FML.

So much for my perfect little DCM world. Just found out that our director is making some managerial changes starting tomorrow. My old manager is now working on the team that I was supposed to be going to. The manager of that team is getting moved to a different client, and the one manager in the office who genuinely terrifies me is most likely going to be my new manager. What. The. Fuck.

It’s not all bad, though. New manager, while intimidating with very high expectations, is the one I can probably learn the most from. She’s the most tenured and also the most respected by our director. I already had a good game plan to come back and impress the hell out of who I thought I’d have, but now I just have to up that by about 200% to impress this one. When I was there previously, I mentioned that I would love the chance to work with her one on one because I know there’s a lot I can learn from her. I’ve just always been under the impression that she doesn’t like me. That started early on.

No more extra breaks. No more slacking. Have to keep my dialer time up, have to keep my dials up. Have to hit goal. Have to collect. Have to impress the hell out of her. If I want to advance in this company, there’s not a better manager to do it under. I just have to make sure I’m doing what I need to do.

Jesus Christ. I just hope beyond hope that she’s not as bad to work under as they say. She knows her shit. Just have to remember that.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

